Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Nathanael D. Heckmann, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Nathanael D. Heckmann, MD

Adult Reconstruction Orthopedic Surgeon in Los Angeles, Pasadena, and Glendale, CA

8 total reviews

Dr. Nathanael D. Heckmann always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nathanael Heckmann below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Audra G.
Submitted 11/29/21
I love the information and layout on the website. I have however tried to make several appointments on your online appointment link and nobody seems to receive them. Other than that it’s fantastic.
Luis C.
Submitted 11/29/21
Day of surgery was great, every thing on time.
Barbara B.
Submitted 07/20/21
Doctor Heckman is a very compassionate and caring doctor! Basically he gave me my life back! I have was wheel chair bound fir 10 months! He performed an amazing knee replacement! Today I rode my bicycle 25 miles!!! Thank you Doctor Heckman for helping me and giving me my life back!!
Frank N.
Submitted 11/28/20
Dr. Heckmann is a compassionate and thorough physician. I am a post-Polio patient with six major surguries on my left knee/leg. I currently have a complex situation with C.R.P.S. and plastic particles in my knee joint. He provides the patient with all vital details pertaining to the specific condition. He gives a list of issues that need resolution prior to surgery. Dr. Heckmann presents all topics clearly where the patient understands easily. I have worked with Orthopaedic Surgeons since the mid 1950s and am able to say whether the Surgeon is capable or not. I would recommend Dr. Heckmann to anyone needing an Orthopaedic Surgeon.
Alexis E.
Submitted 11/10/20
Excellent bedside manner, Partners with patient and is well informed.
Robert H.
Submitted 08/17/20
My blood tests and Xrays were done in an expedient time and the doctor answered all of my questions. I felt that I was well taken care of.
Harry N.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Heckmann goes above and beyond to medically and emotionally help this patient. Dr. Heckmann and his team made me a happy camper. I am confident that I have had the best care at USC because of the team with Dr. Heckmann as the vehicle for success.
Gerardo M.
Submitted 06/08/20
After getting 2 hip replacement surgeries by him to me he is the best surgeon in my book changed my way of life he is the nicest and caring doctor I Met all I can say is Thanks Dr Heckmans